National Football Foundation and ETT Launch New Partnership

Post Date: November 22 2019 | Original postdate: 11/21/2019 Reposted from the National Football Foundation. | The original article can be found here.

IRVING, Texas (Nov. 21, 2019) – The National Football Foundation (NFF) & College Hall of Fame announced today a five-year partnership with Economic Transformation Technologies (ETT). The multi-discipline technology company will become the first-ever presenting sponsor in the storied history of both the NFF Annual Awards Dinner and the College Football Hall of Fame Class, which will now be called the NFF Annual Awards Dinner Presented by ETT and the College Football Hall of Fame Class Presented by ETT, respectively.

“Over the years we have honored many of our nation’s greatest leaders at the NFF Annual Awards Dinner, and they often cite their experiences on the gridiron as the key to their success,” said NFF Chairman Archie Manning. “ETT has built a corporate culture that builds on many of those same lessons, focusing on creating companies that know how to compete while delivering superior performance and profitability. We are extremely pleased to welcome them to our team as an NFF presenting sponsor.”

Headquartered in Frisco, Texas, ETT has amassed a portfolio of disruptive companies in several sectors, including blockchain, software development, artificial intelligence, media, fintech, cyberdefense, real estate, education, healthcare, agriculture and logistics.

“We are proud to be a partner of the National Football Foundation, which for the past 72 years has done such a spectacular job of highlighting why football matters,” said ETT CEO Shahal Khan. “At ETT, we have built a culture anchored in teamwork, leadership and a desire to win. This serves as the foundation to our commitment to excellence and innovation. Many of these lessons I learned playing the game at a young age. This is why we’re so excited at ETT to help the NFF tell the stories of those who have played the game and gone on to make positive impacts in their communities.”

The NFF inducted its first College Football Hall of Fame Class in 1951. Seven years later in 1958 the organization staged the First NFF Annual Awards Dinner, which established a new platform for annually inducting the College Football Hall of Fame Class while also bestowing several major awards. Sitting U.S. President Dwight D. Eisenhower accepted the inaugural NFF Gold Medal at the 1958 event, and nine men entered the Hall of Fame the same evening. The tradition continues to this day with the NFF preparing to host its 62nd NFF Annual Awards Dinner Presented by ETT on Dec. 10 at the New York Hilton Midtown.

The NFF has inducted 1,010 players and 219 coaches (including this year’s class) into the College Football Hall of Fame, and 65 distinguished leaders have claimed the NFF Gold Medal, including seven U.S. Presidents, ­ five U.S. Generals, three U.S. Admirals, one U.S. Supreme Court Justice and 29 Corporate CEOs and Chairmen. Numerous other leaders have collected other prestigious honors bestowed by the NFF at the event.

This year celebrated actor and former UCLA quarterback Mark Harmon will accept the Gold Medal and 13 players and two coaches will be inducted as part of the 2019 College Football Hall of Fame Class Presented by ETT, including Terrell Buckley (Florida State), Rickey Dixon (Oklahoma), London Fletcher (John Carroll [OH]), Jacob Green (Texas A&M), Torry Holt (North Carolina State), Raghib “Rocket” Ismail (Notre Dame), Darren McFadden (Arkansas), Jake Plummer (Arizona State), Troy Polamalu (Southern California), Joe Thomas (Wisconsin), Lorenzo White (Michigan State), Patrick Willis (Mississippi), Vince Young (Texas) and coaches Dennis Erickson (Idaho, Wyoming, Washington State, Miami [FL], Oregon State, Arizona State) and Joe Taylor (Howard, Virginia Union, Hampton, Florida A&M).

At the event this year, the NFF will also present awards to University of Alabama broadcaster Eli Gold (NFF Chris Schenkel Award for excellence in broadcasting) and retired NC State University Director of Athletics Deborah Yow (NFF John L. Toner Award for excellence in athletics administration).

The event will also include the presentation of The William V. Campbell Trophy® Presented by Mazda. The finalists, comprised of the 2019 NFF National Scholar-Athlete Class Presented by Fidelity Investments, include Spencer Blackburn (Eastern Washington), Rodrigo Blankenship (Georgia), Jordan Fuller (Ohio State), Alex Goettl (Minnesota State), Justin Herbert (Oregon), Adam Holtorf (Kansas State), Michael Lohmeier (Carnegie Mellon [PA]), Jordan Mack (Virginia), Dante Olson (Montana), Jelani Taylor (Cornell), Casey Toohill (Stanford) and Jon Wassink (Western Michigan).

Post Date: November 22 2019 | Original postdate: 11/21/2019 Reposted from the National Football Foundation. | The original article can be found here.